Exactly one week ago, I came on Twitter to indicate my interest in reviewing another Made in Nigeria song so soon after trying my hands on the then trending #PokelloByDannyP. Surprisingly, my Twitter followers were suggesting I dirty my hands with ink for Ill Bliss’ latest entry – Powerful. So yesterday, I decided to pick up my Pen and Notepad to do this after dedicating one full week listening to the song. I started off the review as usual with my favorite intro line: “And #RightAboutNow…” then I paused for a minute wondering if the one and only Oga Boss needs any further introduction. I then crossed off what I wrote down and went down to the business of the day.

Read More of the Review after the cut below…

Ill Bliss

I SEE YOU MAJOR BANGZ!!!

One may wonder why Ill Bliss decided to call his song powerful once seeing the song’s title but after listening to the song, one would confess that there was no better name for the heavily bassed up and synthful song produced by Mogul Music’s ace producer – Major Bangz (the same guy who produced #HiByTontoDikeh). His world class production set the pace for the song to be groovy. Starting with a fully loaded kick and well spread crash, he gradually steps up into a modern Fuji-styled drumming session which leaves listeners in an highly electrified and ready to dance mode.

DID I TELL YOU THAT CHIDINMA IS ON THIS SONG!!!

Immediately after Ill Bliss delivers his boss-like intro skillfully, Chidinma a.k.a Miss Kedike holds down the hook of the banging song in a very matured and captivating manner. She gives credits to the things that make the duo feel powerful, starting first with God (Oluwa), then Money, Team and finally Music. Her style of flow is the type that is always welcomed in the streets any-time, any-day. She made the song to be unique as it was meant to be.

HOW COME EVERY TIME ILL BLISS TALKS (BOAST)!!!

We all know what Ill Bliss is by now, a Boss. And you know what one should expect to hear him rap about in this two versed song – talks upon talks that goes on and on to the point one will end up calling it a “Boast”. Mind you, he is got the bragging rights and he even has the bragging looks as well (Lol). So he just did what he knows how to do best – Rap like a Boss.

WAS I EVEN IMPRESSED WITH ILL BLISS’ PERFORMANCE AND THE SONG AS A WHOLE!!!

One would say a very big “No” if he/she was told that he performed below par. He/she would even advise you to have a listen to the song again and this time around, listen to it from big speakers or with hi-tech stereo headphones. That’s when you’ll appreciate the product of Ill Bliss’ and Major Bangz’s Intelligence. It’s even you that will end up rating this song with 6 stars out of 5 (if that one exists…Lol). Check out the score card for the song below.

Score Card (Powerful)
All right, the wait is over. Check out this Powerful Single below and let me know what you think!

DOWNLOAD MUSIC

And #RightAboutNow, it’s time to share your opinion. Drop Your Comments Below…

REVIEWED BY NSICO MICHAELS

CONTACT AKSidiMP3

BB PIN: 21C6E7C9

Email: aksidimp3@gmail.com

Like AKSidiMP3 (Facebook)

//